TAUPO SKI CLUB

AGENDA - AGM 2015 to be held Rotary House – 12 Story Place, Taupo Sunday December 13th 2015 at 10.00 am followed by lunch from approx 12.00pm

Welcome Apologies Minutes of 2014 AGM Matters Arising

Presidents Report

Financial Statements and Report

Works Officer's Report

Club Captain's Report

Appointment of Reviewer

Election of Officers/Committee members

Re-standing:

Patron:	Rod MacFarlane	Immediate Past President:	Stu Hutchings
President:	Marty Staines	Treasurer:	Marion Fournier
Catering:		Lockers:	
Secretary:	Maggie McCaughan	Club Capt:	Simone MacFarlane
Works:	lan Chamberlain	Bookings:	Vicki Moss
Newsletter:			
General Committee:	Thomas Schwarz, David Rankilor, Paula Amrein,		

Resignations: Todd Douglas and Brent McClellan resigning.

Nominations for Committee: up to 2 vacancies Committee = Maximum 11 – minimum 9

• Constitutional clauses 4.1, 4.2, 4.1.2, 4.1.5 subject to annual review:

4.1 Subject to Rule 4.2* membership of the Club shall be limited to those residing within the boundaries of the Taupo District as administered by the Taupo District Council or its successors or to ratepayers of the Taupo District who do not permanently reside in the area or to others who can prove close affiliation with Taupo District such as residing there previously. This is subject to annual review.

*(4.2: An existing member shall not cease to qualify for continued membership of the Club solely by reason of having moved away from the Taupo and neighbouring districts)

- 4.1.2 Existing members may nominate immediate family members irrespective of where they reside. This is to be reviewed annually
- 4.1.5 Applicants with no affiliation to Taupo and not qualifying under 4.1 and sub clauses 4.1.1 through to 4.1.4 may apply for membership. Membership under this clause shall be limited to 10% of the total membership as per clause 4.4. This to be reviewed annually.

General Business: